Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/410-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.- In exercise of the power conferred by section 3 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to declare, with immediate effect, the road and its length as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of Schedule below under the Public Works Department in Nadia district, as highway within the meaning of clause (c) of section 2 of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE NADIA DISTRICT

DIVISION: NADIA DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Bengli Bazar to Chapra Road	1.21
2	Chapra Gonra Road	13.04
3	Chapra Hridypur Road	12.07
4	D. L. Roy Road	2.20
5	Gotepara Feeder Road	2.50
6	Hridyapur Health Center Link Road	1.90
7	K.K.S. Road to Hatchapra High School	0.75
8	K.N.N. Road	21.33
9	K.N.N. Road to Dharadaha	4.59
10	Karimpur Domkol Road	2.05
11	Karimpur Sikarpur Road	12.00
12	Krishnagar Karimpur Jalangi Road	93.62
13	Link Road to Chanderkhat Ferry Ghat	2.20
14	M.M. Road	5.02
15	Mahisbathan Murutia Road to K.N.N. Road	11.17
16	Palpara NH 34 Link Road	0.80

DIVISION: NADIA HIGHWAY DIVISION-I, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Akandabaria Juranpur High School Road	3.13
2	Badkulla to Kulgachi Road via Chittasali	11.88
3	Banpur Gede Road	7.80
4	Barnia Chanderghat Road	11.29
5	Beldanga Amtala Patikabari Road (34.80 km to 38.10 km)	3.30
6	Bethua H.C Road	0.32
7	Bethuadahari Agradwip Ferryghat Road	15.26
8	Bethuadahari Bhagirathi Road	10.90
9	Bethuadahari Birpurghat Road	9.00
10	Bhaluka Battala to Bhaluka Hospital Road	3.65
11	Bogula Nonaganj Road	13.90

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
12	Chandannagar Link Road	2.54
13	Dayerbazar Kalinga Canal Road	7.66
14	Debogram Kaliganj Road	9.75
15	Debogram Katwaghat Road	17.40
16	Debogram Tehattaghat Road	23.83
17	Dharmadah Muragacha Road	7.80
18	Dhubulia Belpukur Road	5.30
19	Dhubulia Mayapur Road	11.12
20	Gouranga Setu with Approach Roads	6.70
21	Hijuli Matiary Road	7.35
22	Jahanagar to Nabadwip Municipal Hospital Road (2.00 to 4.40 km)	2.40
23	Krishnaganj Gobindapur Road	11.27
24	Krishnanagar Majdia Road	24.70
25	Krishnanagar Nabadwipghat Road	11.30
26	Krishnanagar Road Railway Station to Bhaluka Road	6.85
27	Kulgachi Barnia Road	10.37
28	Maheshgange Mayapur Road	2.50
29	Maheshgange Nabadwipghat Road	1.80
30	Majdia Banpur Road	7.50
31	Majdia Bhajanghat Road	6.32
32	Nabadwip Municipal Link Road	3.50
33	NH 34 (Mira) to Kaliganj Health Center Road	8.00
34	NH 34 to Mitra Health Center	0.29
35	NH 34 to Paglachandi Rly. Stn. Road	1.11
36	Paikpara Joyghata Road	2.80
37	Paikpara Sukdaha via Tangra Road	9.48
38	Palasy Betai Road	30.00
39	Palasy Monument Road	3.20
40	Plassey to Ramnagar Ferryghat Road	2.16
41	Shibnibash Bajitpur Road	9.30
42	Sreerampur to Nabadwip Hospital Road with a link to Bablari Village	6.30
43	Tehatta Shyamnagar Road	7.47
11	Tehatta to Tehattaghat Road	2.22

44 Tehatta to Tehattaghat Road DIVISION: NADIA HIGHWAY DIVISION-II, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Birnagar Aranghata Road	7.00
2	Birohi Madanpur Kalyani Road	13.28
3	Birohi Parmajdia Road with a link of Mogra Bill	1.88
4	Bishnupur Aishmali Road	13.66
5	Bongaon Chakdah Road (16.00 kmp to 32.20 km)	16.20
6	Cable suspention footbridge on the river Churni at Ranaghat	0.07
7	Chakdah Bongaon Road to Mogra Health Center	3.13
8	Chakdaha Bhagirathi Ferryghat Road	3.00
9	Chakdaha Nimtala Road	18.71
10	Chakdaha PS to Hamidpur H.C Road	0.50
11	Chakdaha Singer Bagan Road to Gorepara and KBM	1.80
12	Dignagar Badkulla Road	8.40
13	Dignagar Beliadanga Baganchara Road	7.70
14	Duttafulia Aranghata Road	10.30

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
15	Duttafulia Link Road	0.78
16	Fulia Arbandi Road	8.00
17	Fulia Taherpur Birnagar Road	3.80
18	Fulia Tarapur Road	1.68
19	Fulia Township Road	3.20
20	Ghoshpara Jaguli Road (10.60 km to 17.63 km)	7.03
21	Hanskhali Bagula Duttafulia Road	18.50
22	Hanskhali Bridge alongwith approaches	1.34
23	Haringhata Gaighata Road	18.16
24	Haringhata Panpur Road	6.68
25	Haripur Baganchara Road	4.66
26	K.C Guha Memorial T.B Hospital Road	0.80
27	Kanchrapara Gayeshpur Road	4.00
28	Krishnanagar Hanskhali Road	10.20
29	Link Road	6.55
30	Madanpur Bhagirathi Siplashram Road	3.90
31	Muragacha Kalyani Road	7.70
32	NH 34 to Rabanberia via Pyradanga Rly Station	3.41
33	NH 34 to Simurali Rly. Station	3.00
34	NH 34 to Tarapur Balagarghat Road	7.43
35	Nokari Aishmali Road	13.07
36	Old Hanskhali Bagula Duttafulia Road	0.95
37	Paschim Noapara to Habibpur Rly. Station	11.70
38	Ranaghat Aranghata Road(New)	9.73
39	Ranaghat Aranghata Road(Old)	12.11
40	Ranaghat Krishnanagar Road	25.00
41	Routari to Chakdaha Road	6.29
42	Santipur Kalnaghat Road	8.00
43	Santipur Municipal Link Road	7.55
44	Shantipur to Guptipara Ferryghat Road	2.29
45	Tarapur Balagarghat Road	9.73

UNDER WEST BENGAL HIGHWAY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION LIMITED

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Kalyani Expressway (Buddha Park to Jonepur) (0.00 kmp to 3.50 km)	3.50

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal